Prelude Cycle by S. Kaeth

Prelude Cycle is a novella in the world of Children of the Nexus. There are four short stories, each following a different person. They are nicely rounded but made me want to know more.

It's set in a fantasy world, with magic, superpower, and interesting structure. My favorite was the first one, where we follow Taunos as he tries to get to the library and the lengths he has to go do so. He is in foreign lands, can only rely on himself and his wits, and has to be very careful not to reveal his powers.

It's like dipping the toes into the unknown lands. :)  I'm not sure how this world is set up or how it works, but reading these four short stories made me very curious to find out and I can't wait to read more. :)

I like the writing style of the stories, it's very unique and paints a very vivid picture of the snippets of the worlds described. 


received from author

fantasy, short stories
March 22nd, 2021 Hakea Media

happy reading,


Popular Posts