Angeles Vampire by Michael Pierce

Author Michael Pierce 
Title Angeles Vampire
Series Angeles Vampire #1
Genre paranormal, romance, ya
Published September 14th, 2018
Number of pages 328

Received from Xpresso Book Tours

Goodreads
Amazon

Rating 💚💚💚💚
Cove 💛💛

Synopsis

A daughter’s desperate search. A hidden world of immortals. A seductive stranger will either lead her to answers or an early grave…

Fiona Winter refuses to give up the search for her estranged father. But after spending years chasing down dead ends, those she loves most refuse to support her quest any longer. Just when all hope seems lost, a dark, mysterious stranger promises answers… for a price…
Fiona reluctantly agrees to Matthew Mercer’s intriguing proposal, and she’s tossed headfirst into an underground world of monsters that shouldn’t exist. To find her father, she’ll need to venture into the dark with a guide who might be just as dangerous as the creatures she’ll face. Can she trust the captivating Matthew or is he leading her to a fate worse than death?
Angeles Vampire is the first book in an addictive new paranormal series that’s perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and A Shade of Vampire. If you like unearthly plot twists, heart-stopping chemistry, and characters with dark secrets, then you’ll love this new take on the lore you crave.

Review

In a desperate search to find her father, she loses her boyfriend and almost her sanity, but the search brings her closer to the people that have answers.

She gets recruited into mysterious society, full of secrets, supernaturals creatures that shouldn't exist. As she dives deeper into society more question arise. The answer will change her life forever in more ways than one.

I like the mix of the supernaturals and sci-fi, it was such an interesting storyline. The story is full of twist, biggest in the end and I definitely didn't see that one coming. I love it when the story goes into a completely different direction as I thought.

Happy reading,
Anie

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Sunset Cove Swimmers by Sian O'Gorman

Wolves and Roses by Christina Bauer

For nEver by Aurora Rose Reynolds